Summer League Final Round – Important Details

Categories: Club Leagues,Club Leagues 2016

Thursday 18th August sees the final round of the 2016 Dermot McGrath League take place.

Any one of the top 6 riders have a mathematical chance of walking away as league winner tomorrow evening, though it is extremely tight at the top between a few scratch men. And discounting the battle for overall position almost all of the minor placings are at stake and the possibility of anyone in the top 15 walking away with some silverware for the mantelpiece!

The catch was made early last week but it won’t be as easy for the semi scratch and scratch men this week. The handicap is going out and they will have to ride hard and honestly to take the spoils. It’s all to play for!

Full up to date league leaderboard can be found at the following link – League Standings

Race Sign-on: Gregory’s Garage, Newtownmountkennedy 7pm

Race Start: 7.30pm SHARP

Race Length: 37km

Race Map: 










Note that this is a NEW circuit and will be subject to marshal cover on Thursday evening.

Start is the usual on-ramp to N11. Riders will complete 1.75 laps. Finish outside Newcastle Hospital.


Sandra Howard

David Hennessey

Paolo Picieni

Darren O’Toole

Tony Martin

Ed O’Brien

Mark Mulcahy

Noel Kelly

Rob Magee

Ralph Hance

Ian Mulvaney

Liam Murphy