Shay Elliott 2013 Results

Categories: News,Racing,Results

We had a very strong field for the 2013 Shay Elliott Memorial including former winners Timmy Barry and Dave Peelo. Over 80 top class riders signed-on on a cold and damp May morning.

Full set of images here

Three Bray Wheelers took to the start line – Derek Cunningham, Jason Howick and Geoff Robinson.


The field stayed together through the prime at the Newtown by-pass which was taken by Damien Shaw of Aqua Blue.


Shaw also took the KOH at Glenmalure at the Shay Elliott Memorial.



Shaw’s teamate 2011 Winner Timmy Barry was unlucky and required a change of wheel from a spectator at the top of Glenmalure.



At the finish line however two Eurocycles riders Conor Murphy and Thomas Martin were well clear of the chasing riders the former taking the win which appeared to be an uncontested sprint with his team mate with Eoin Morton claiming 3rd spot and the the aggressive Damien Shaw taking 4th place.



Top 8


1. Conor Murphy / Eurocycles

2. Thomas Martin / Euocycles

3. Eoin Morton  / UCD

4. Damien Shaw / Aqua

5. Martin Mizgayski / Iverk

6. Art McManus / SDCC

7. Sean Lacey / Aqua

8. Andrew Meehan DID