News Archive

Complete News Archive

News Archive

Summer League, Round 2 Results [Glenmalure]

    1. Conor Davenport 2. Paddy O’Sullivan 3. Barry Timmins 4. Jane Martin 5. Mary Dawson 6. Sam Meyer 7. Eilish Bradshaw 8. Barry Cahill 9. Bill Andrews 10. Michael Emberly

Bray Wheelers Club News

Underage InterClub League begins on 21st July 2014.   by Beryl Gilmore, Club PRO   This week the Sundrive Summer League finished with some great racing and the club held its time trial championships on the N11. At Sundrive on Wednesday night there were several wins from Ben Docherty. Sam Gilmore, Craig Gilmore and Edward Kearns…

Bray Wheelers News

    by Beryl Gilmore, Club PRO   Jason Howick Breaks National Track TT Record Congratulations to Jason Howick. It has been officially confirmed that Jason broke the National 500 metre TT Vets outdoor record last Saturday, at the Duane Delaney track competition setting a new Irish Vets record of 37.14. This week saw wins…

Bray Wheelers News

Darragh Byrne in action.     by Beryl Gilmore, Club PRO   June 8th 2014 At last weeks Deenside Cup in Kilkenny Darragh Byrne scored a notable victory winning the A4 race and earning him an upgrade to A3 status. This followed on from his win in the club race the previous Thursday night, showing…

Harry Dawson Race 4 Results

RESULTS HDL4 29/05/2014: See below results for HDL4. Great turnout of both riders and marshals, making for a safe race. Thanks all. 1st…..Darragh Byrne 2nd…..Noel Conway 3rd…..Sean Connolly 4th…..David Hennessy 5th…..Scott Hannon 6th…..Damian Doyle 7th…..Mark Radley 8th…..Ed O’Brien 9th…..Billy Burke 10th…Barry Cahill 1st lady….Sarah Pratt 2nd lady….Jane Martin

Bray Wheelers News

by Beryl Gilmore, Club PRO On Wednesday night the Leinster 10 mile time trial championships was held in Dundalk on an extremely windy night. Ed O’Brien contested the A2 event, posting a good time. Sam Gilmore took part in the junior category finishing in 5th place, in a good time, just out of the medals….

Bray Wheelers News

by Beryl Gilmore, Club PRO Noel Conway winning the Vets race.   This week was the start of the Harry Dawson League. The race was a handicapped race, starting in Calary, doing a lap of the Roundwood lakes and finishing back at Calary, 26km in total. Two riders from the first group managed to stay…

Bray Wheelers News

by Beryl Gilmore, Club PRO   This week the club racing made a welcome return with an interclub time trial taking place on the N11. The race calendar moved to the home county with Bray Wheelers Cycling Club hosting the prestigious Shay Elliott Cycle race and supporting A3 event. The interclub TT was an 11km…

Shay Elliott 2014 Photos

Please see a gallery of superb photos of the Shay Elliott 2014, courtesy of photographer Stephen McMahon, here.         High res images are available from here:  

Shay Elliott and Sha3 2014 Results and Gallery

Shay Elliott Memorial, Co Wicklow Saturday, April 26th A1-A2 Race See gallery here. Damien Shaw (Aquablue) Eddie Dunbar (O’Leary Stone-Kanturk CC) Danny Bruton (AC Bisontine) Paddy Clarke (Fitscience-Liquidworx) Greg Swinand (UCD CC) Ali MacAuley (Cycling Ulster) Marc Potts (Cycling Ulster) Javan Nulty (DID Dunboyne) Stephen Shanahan (Limerick CC) Dylan Foley (Aquablue) Angus Fyffee (Omagh Wheelers)…

Shay Elliott 2013 Image Gallery

  With the 57th edition of the Shay Elliot Memorial Race and the Inaugural SHA3 on Sat 26th April, take a look at this gallery of stunning photos from the 2013 Shay Elliot race, courtesy of Photographer Stephen McMahon here.       High res images are available from here:  

Interclub TT Results

Well done to Ed O’ Brien  who was the first Bray Rider who is showing great from after is great result in the Gorey.  Fintan Ryan took the Interclub TT  from Denis Cummins .   Interclub 2014 TT Results

Start List for Interclub TT Race 1.

Start List for Interclub TT Race 1.   (Please note that start times listed are approximate so check with organisers before the race starts) 1 Mark Loughran 7:15:00 2 Darragh Byrne 7:15:30 3 Paul Mahon 7:16:00 4 Sean Greene 7:16:30 5 Larry Clarke 7:17:00 6 Michael O’Neill 7:17:30 7 Eamonn Walsh 7:18:00 8 Jamie Bray…

Interclub Race 1

Route: [copy and paste to browser window if link doesn’t work] The first interclub league race will take place on Thursday 24th April. Please let Joanne Gillian know if you intend to race. Sign-on from 6.30pm to 7.10pm at Kilmacanogue roundabout. First rider off at 7.15pm.You must be a member of Sorrento CC or Bray Wheelers CC and…

Bray Wheelers News

by Beryl Gilmore, Club PRO Last Tuesday night saw the first staging of the Mondello Bikeworx series of races in Mondello Park and Craig Gilmore, Sam Gilmore and Harry Brooks both juniors rode the race. This was handicapped and some of the groups came together early on forcing the pace up – with Sam lasting…

Bray Wheelers Club/Interclub Race Calendar 2014

BRAY WHEELERS CLUB/INTERCLUB RACE CALENDAR 2014  Dates have been added to calander Interclub Race 1 – 24/4/14 – 7.00pm Kilmacanogue/Flyover – 11km I.T.T. Bray HDL1 – 1/5/14 – 7.30pm Calary, 1 Lap of lake – 26km C.P. Bray HDL2 – 8/5/14 – 7.30pm Calary, Annamoe,Calary – 26km C.P. Interclub Race 2 – 15/5/14 – Kilpeddar/Kilmacanogue – 24km I.T.T. Bray HDL3…

Bray Wheelers – Members for Marshalling 2014

Bray Wheelers – Members for Marshalling 2014 Up to riders to re-arrange cover if required an inform race organizer of change prior to race. Hannon Scott 1/5/14 HDL1 Murphy Declan 1/5/14 HDL1 Murphy Ian 1/5/14 HDL1 Murphy Mark 1/5/14 HDL1 O Caoilte Odhran 1/5/14 HDL1 O’Brien Edmund 1/5/14 HDL1 O’Neill Michael 1/5/14 HDL1 Conway Noel…