Harry Dawson Final Race Results

Categories: Club Leagues,Harry Dawson Result,News,Racing,Results


 Well done to Sam McAllister (left), overall winner of the 2013 Harry Dawson league, pictured with last years winner, Sam Gilmore.


by Rob Magee

Fantastic end to a very close HDL with many riders up for Overall & Womens leagues win . . . here are the top 10 overall .

1st David Hayes
2nd Mark Mulcahy
3rd Craig Gilmore
4th Jean Bader
5th Eamonn Kearns
6th Margaret Clarke
7th Murial Haire
8th Mary Dawson
9th Sarah Pratt
10th Paul Mahon

The top Ladies were . . .

1st Jean Bader
2nd Margaret Clarke
3rd Murial Haire
4th Mary Dawson
5th Sarah Pratt
6th Orla Mc Evoy
7th Rebecca Harris

Can i say a massive thanks to all the marshals who turned up & helped us run these races over the last few weeks , to Martin & Beryl who helped us ever week on the line to identify almost all you guys & gals :D , to all the riders who turned up in all weathers to race & not complain too much about there start time :lol: & last but not lest my partner in crime Jayson who i think did a fab job at trying to get you all to finish together . . . your some man with the clock !!


(Jason also wishes to add that he thinks Rob is fab too)