Next Event

  • 00 DAYS
  • 00 HR
  • 00 MIN
  • 00 SEC

New Members

… Join the Club!

Check out our About section


…to the Bray Wheelers Cycling Club website

Youth InterClub League Results – Races 3 & 4

  The Youth Interclub League continued with Race 3, a circuit race held in Corkagh Park, Cycling Ireland’s purpose built cycling circuit, and saw a great turnout of young riders. Race 4 was the mountain bike race, held in Ballinastoe, and had one of the best turnouts this year.   All events feature a time…

RESULTS: Hill Climb Champs 2015

RESULTS! Hill Climb Championships 2015. Big thanks to Gillian Peelo, Beryl Gilmore and Barry O’Higgins for help tonight, we couldn’t have had a race without ye and to all riders, we can’t run races without ye either. 2nd Pearse Egan 6:28:72 3rd David Hennessy 6:39:87 4th Ross O’Neill 6:40:70 5th Darragh Byrne 6:42:83 6th Ian…

RESULTS: Dermot McGrath League, Round 4

Group 3 caught the groups in front and stayed away until the finish. The bunch sprint was won by Sam Gilmore from a combination of groups 5/6 and semi-scratch   1st Paolo Picceni 2nd John Tighe 3rd Sam Meyer 4th Sam Gilmore 5th Donal Devine 6th Tony Martin 7th Sean Greene 8th Michelle Geoghan 9th…

RESULTS: Interclub Youth League – Shanganagh Park

Results for the Interclub Youth League that took part in Shanganagh Park on Monday evening can be found on the link below.   The grasstrack racing at Shanganagh park consisted of a time trial followed by 4 road races. Well done to everyone taking part on what threatened to be murky evening! Interclub Youth League –…

RESULTS: Dermot McGrath League, Round 3

Dermot McGrath League Round 3 Results 1. Emma Hand 2. Brendan McAllister 3. Paolo Piccini 4. Vincent Price 5. Dermot Hickey 6. Michelle Geoghan 7. Sean Greene 8. Liam Murphy 9. Larry Clarke 10. Tony Martin Womens League – 1. Emma Hand 2. Michelle Geoghan 3. Sarah Pratt. Marshals for Thursday nights Round 4 of…

RESULTS: Dermot McGrath League, Round 2

Results of the Dermot McGrath League Round 2 handicapping (from the TT Championships) Position/Name/Actual Time/Handicap Time 1. Sam Gilmore 24:43:47 – 20.39 2. D Kavanagh 22:12:05 – 20.43 3. Noel Conway 22:08:04 – 20.44 4. Linus Devlin 23:37:64 – 20.52 5. David Hennessy 22:59:36 – 20.53 6. Anthony Dunne 21:36:55 – 20.56 7. Ben O’Higgins…

Results: TT Champs 2015

Results of the Club Time Trial Championships 2015. Actual Times – handicapping to follow for the results of the Dermot McGrath League Race 2. 1. Anthony Dunne 21:36:55 2. Noel Conway 22:08:04 3. Diarmuid Kavanagh 22:12:05 4. Geoff Robinson 22:21:74 5. Ed O’Brien 22:22:13 6. Jason Howick 22:24:14 7. David Hennessy 22:59:36 8. Robert Magee…

Interclub Hilly TT Results

Well done to Geoff Robinson who took the win at the Hilly TT finishing on Luggala on Thursday. Full results here ->InterclubHillyTTResults  

Harry Dawson Race 5

Well done to Sam who won the final round of the Harry Dawson League.  Ger Ivory was second. There was a very close finish for third between Michael Emberley and Dave Hennessy. Rider Race 5 Sam Gilmore 1 Ger Ivory 2 Michael Emberley 3 David Hennessy 4 Ben O’Higgins 5 Jason Howick 6 Sean Connolly…

Harry Dawson League 4 Results

Well done Jane. Scratch caught all groups except the limit group and two riders from group 2 tonight.  Well done to Jane, Ger, Mark who just managed to hang on to take 1,2 & 3, and John and Jeremy for  4th and 5th Place Rider 1 Jane Martin 2 Ger Ivory 3 Mark Mulcahy 4…

Interclub Race 2 Results

Interclub Race 2 Results Thanks to Joanne an Beryl for compiling the results. 1. Jason Howick 2. Louis Carnac 3. Pierse Eagan 4. Roy Bowden 5. John Dorris 6. Scott Hannon 7. Darragh Byrne 8. Geoff Robinson 9. Sam Gilmore 10. Brian Harris 11. Ed O’Brien 12. Dave Conroy 1st Woman Michelle Geoghgan