Shay Elliott 2013 Results

We had a very strong field for the 2013 Shay Elliott Memorial including former winners Timmy Barry and Dave Peelo. Over 80 top class riders signed-on on a cold and damp May morning. Full set of images here Three Bray Wheelers took to the start line – Derek Cunningham, Jason Howick and Geoff Robinson. The field…

Shay Elliott 2013

  The Shay Elliott 2013 is taking place on Sunday 12th May, with race headquarters at the Bray Wheelers Clubhouse, at Schools Road, just off the Boghall Road in Bray, Co. Wicklow. Sign on is from 9am to 10.30am with the race starting at 11am.   There are two changes this year to the course, as…

Race 2 Results Calary Annamoe Calary

Another night of great racing well done to all who took part here are the results of the top ten. . . 1st Paulo Piccenci 2nd Paul Mahon 3rd Fiona Duggan 4th Orla McEvoy 5th Dermot McGrath 6th Rebecca Harris 7th Muriel Haire 8th Sarah Pratt 9th David Hayes 10th Larry Clark The top ladies…

Some Photos from Womens League

  Click here for for some photos from the Womens League   This week started out on a really good note for Bray Wheelers with Sarah Pratt and Michelle Carter getting 2nd and 3rd respectively in the Women’s Crit League in Corkagh Park on Tuesday night, to leave them 1st and 2nd on the B Leaderboard….

InterClub TT League

INTERCLUB TT LEAGUE 2013   Race 1 N11 10mile May 14th Race 2 Calary 20mile June 11th Race 3 Calary 25mile July 9th Race 4 Calary 15mile July 30th PDF also here

Harry Dawson League Race 1

Calary One Lap of the Lake Great turnout for the 1st race in the Harry Dawson League with 61 riders at the start line, here are the placed finishers on the night . . . 1st Stuart Biggar 2nd Liam Murphy 3rd Sam Lee 4th Jason Edwards 5th Sam Gilmore 6th Simon Edmonds 7th Mary…

Amended Interclub TT Results

Hi all there were some issues with the earlier posted results updated results below amend-interclub-13-L1 Thanks to Gillian for compiling the results, and all the marshals on the night.

Interclub Start Times

Please see start list and start times for the first interclub time trial on Thursday 18th April. Please read the rules and regulations below and we look forward to seeing ye all on Thursday. Just a few rules and regulations for the interclub time trial on Thursday 18th April. 1. Entries are open to Bray…

Rules and regulations for the interclub time trial

Just a few rules and regulations for the interclub time trial on Thursday 18th April. 1. Entries are open to Bray Wheelers CC and Sorrento CC. 2. There will be five races in the interclub league, running through the summer. 3. There is a 5 euro charge for the league, payable on the night. 4….

InterClub TT League

INTERCLUB TT LEAGUE 2013! The dates for the interclub TT league have been set as below: Tues 14th May 10mile N11 Tues 11th June 20mile Calary Tues July 9th 25mile Calary Tues July 30th 15mile Calary For this league there will be a 5euro charge per race which will cover overall prize money. Overall prizes…

Interclub TT Pre-Entry Only

As the expected numbers for the first club race (interclub TT) on 18/04/2013 are high we are requesting a pre-entry for this race only. If you are going to ride this race please email or text Gillian on 0863628280 and we will prepare a start list which will make everything on the night run more…

Club and Inter Club Race Dates

Below are links to the club and inter club race dates and marshall list rota   Marshall List 2013 2013 Club Races Calendar   Dates will also be added to the Events Calendar over the next few days. Club races are for anyone from Under 16 and older and who took out club membership for competition ie….

Tuesday Night Training

Tuesday night training will start @ 7.30 on 10th January from the kilmacanogue fly over. Due to the dangers associated with cycling at night all participants must be members of Bray Wheelers and Cycling Ireland or I.V.C.A. All riders must wear a reflective jacket/vest. All bikes must have a front and rear light.