Next Event

  • 00 DAYS
  • 00 HR
  • 00 MIN
  • 00 SEC

New Members

… Join the Club!

Check out our About section


…to the Bray Wheelers Cycling Club website

BWCC Club Race Calendar 2018

Please see below details of all the Bray Wheelers Club Races for 2018. Also below is the Marshals list for the Harry Dawson League (Spring League). The Ladies League will return this year, and these will be calculated within the results, so for any women or girls taking part, even if you don’t place, you might…

2016 Roll of Honour & Prize Winners

Chapeau to everyone for another very successful year of club racing with 96 riders taking part in the Harry Dawson and 93 riders in the Dermot McGrath League. Massive numbers and a testament to how popular the Thursday nights are. Full list of all our League and Championship prize winners for 2016 below. We will have…

The 2016 BAR

The 2016 BAR competition has been slowly creeping along. The BAR, or Best All-Rounder, is a leaderboard made up of the average speed of riders across the 5 TT’s that we run during the club league season – our 11km season opener, Harry Dawson League TT, Club Champs TT, Dermot McGrath League TT, and our…

Summer League Final Round – Important Details

Thursday 18th August sees the final round of the 2016 Dermot McGrath League take place. Any one of the top 6 riders have a mathematical chance of walking away as league winner tomorrow evening, though it is extremely tight at the top between a few scratch men. And discounting the battle for overall position almost…

Youth Interclub League Races 2016

Please see details of the Youth Interclub league which will start on the 18th of July – please note the slightly earlier start time of 7:15. Racing will be based on age and ability. We want to give our youth riders a taste of everything so we will be running races for road, mountainbike, grasstrack…

Marshal list Rota updated

Dermot Mc Grath. Summer League. Race 1. 30th June 2016 Anthony O Conaill Ciaran Carroll Sean Dunne Michael Emberley Ger Ivory Colm Ferrari Stephen Hampson Dermot Mc Grath Summer League. Race 2. 7th July 2016 Odhran O Caoilte Tom Miley Sam Meyer Shane Kelly Brian Harris Graham Kearns James Kelly Jason Howick Richard Kavanagh Sean…

Harry Dawson League Race 1

Harry Dawson League Race 1 2016 Results. 1. Shane Kelly 2. Sandra Howard 3 .Mark Mulcahy 4. Anto Crean 5. Ian Mulvaney 6. Archie Ryan 7.  Michelle Geoghegan 8. Will Ryan 9. Ben O Higgins 10. Brian Harris 11.Maurice Dore

Club TT Results

Results from tonight’s Club TT PlaceNumber Name Time 1 28 Noel Conway 15:45 2 39 Brendan Buck 15:58 3 54 Robert Magee 16:13 4 41 David Hennessy 16:25 5 60 Jason Howick 16:25 6 30 Ed O’Brien 16:32 7 62 Sam Gilmore 16:43 8 45 Damian Doyle 16:46 9 18 Pearse Egan 16:55 10 1…

TT Start List – Sign-on now closed

TT Start List  28/4/2016 Sign-on for the first TT is now closed. Start times for the first Club Race of 2016  can be downloaded here Start_Times_updated First rider off at 19.15.  Riders highlighted in Yellow must sign-on on the night before 19.00 If you miss you start-time you will not be allowed race.

Pre-Sign-on This Wednesday

It’s that time of year again with the club racing league about to start yet again. This year we have an extended league due to no inter club league.  We have some new exciting routes, some old classics and some time trials to let those with aero machines have their day. As per last year…

2016 Club League Schedule

1 x Crit 3 x Championship Events 4 x Months of action every Thursday 5 x TT’s 12 x Races THE CLUB LEAGUE IS BACK! Full roster of all the 2016 Club Races can be found at the link below. Important to note that this year we have reintroduced the Best All Rounder (BAR) competition…

2016 Club League Members

The 2016 Club League season is fast approaching and we will begin on Thursday 28th April with our usual leg & lung opener on the N11 – the 11km Time Trial. Full details will follow. Pacing for the Time Trial should be as follows: Start Hard Go Hard in the middle Finish Harder At the…