50k to 100k

…in 5 weeks

Click here for more info

Christy McManus Ronnie Coates

…Memorial Races

Sat 12th Sept 2020

See events for more info

New Members

… Join the Club!

Check out our About section


…to the Bray Wheelers Cycling Club website

Youth InterClub League Results – Races 3 & 4

  The Youth Interclub League continued with Race 3, a circuit race held in Corkagh Park, Cycling Ireland’s purpose built cycling circuit, and saw a great turnout of young riders. Race 4 was the mountain bike race, held in Ballinastoe, and had one of the best turnouts this year.   All events feature a time…

RESULTS: Dermot McGrath League, Round 4

Group 3 caught the groups in front and stayed away until the finish. The bunch sprint was won by Sam Gilmore from a combination of groups 5/6 and semi-scratch   1st Paolo Picceni 2nd John Tighe 3rd Sam Meyer 4th Sam Gilmore 5th Donal Devine 6th Tony Martin 7th Sean Greene 8th Michelle Geoghan 9th…

RESULTS: Dermot McGrath League, Round 3

Dermot McGrath League Round 3 Results 1. Emma Hand 2. Brendan McAllister 3. Paolo Piccini 4. Vincent Price 5. Dermot Hickey 6. Michelle Geoghan 7. Sean Greene 8. Liam Murphy 9. Larry Clarke 10. Tony Martin Womens League – 1. Emma Hand 2. Michelle Geoghan 3. Sarah Pratt. Marshals for Thursday nights Round 4 of…

RESULTS: Dermot McGrath League, Round 2

Results of the Dermot McGrath League Round 2 handicapping (from the TT Championships) Position/Name/Actual Time/Handicap Time 1. Sam Gilmore 24:43:47 – 20.39 2. D Kavanagh 22:12:05 – 20.43 3. Noel Conway 22:08:04 – 20.44 4. Linus Devlin 23:37:64 – 20.52 5. David Hennessy 22:59:36 – 20.53 6. Anthony Dunne 21:36:55 – 20.56 7. Ben O’Higgins…

Results: TT Champs 2015

Results of the Club Time Trial Championships 2015. Actual Times – handicapping to follow for the results of the Dermot McGrath League Race 2. 1. Anthony Dunne 21:36:55 2. Noel Conway 22:08:04 3. Diarmuid Kavanagh 22:12:05 4. Geoff Robinson 22:21:74 5. Ed O’Brien 22:22:13 6. Jason Howick 22:24:14 7. David Hennessy 22:59:36 8. Robert Magee…

Club TT Champs Pre-Entry Only

Pre-Enter In order to get this TT under way on-time and to aid the organisers the The Dermot McGrath Race 2 & TT Champs  will be Pre-entry only. If you want to ride in this race please e-mail braywheelers@gmail.com with the subject line “TTChamps Entry“. Please include your name and the race number you will…

Dermot McGrath League Race 1

Results of the Dermot McGrath League Race 1 1st. Keith Slowey 2nd. Brendan McAllister 3rd. John Tighe 4th. Eddie Daly 5th. David Hayes 6th. Denis Fielding 7th. Bill Andrews 8th. Larry Clarke 9th. Aidan McKenna 10th. Michelle Geoghan Womens League 1st Michelle Geoghan 2nd Sarah Pratt 3rd Mary Dawson 4th Jane Martin

Harry Dawson League Final Leader Board

Well done to Mark Mulcahy who has won the Harry Dawson League 2015.                       The League was a great success, thanks to all the marshals for the help, and special thanks to Barry O’Higgins for helping running the races. Rider  Race 1  Race 2  Race…

Harry Dawson Race 5

Well done to Sam who won the final round of the Harry Dawson League.  Ger Ivory was second. There was a very close finish for third between Michael Emberley and Dave Hennessy. Rider Race 5 Sam Gilmore 1 Ger Ivory 2 Michael Emberley 3 David Hennessy 4 Ben O’Higgins 5 Jason Howick 6 Sean Connolly…

Harry Dawson League 4 Results

Well done Jane. Scratch caught all groups except the limit group and two riders from group 2 tonight.  Well done to Jane, Ger, Mark who just managed to hang on to take 1,2 & 3, and John and Jeremy for  4th and 5th Place Rider 1 Jane Martin 2 Ger Ivory 3 Mark Mulcahy 4…

Harry Dawson Leader Board

Top 20 After 4 races. There were a few issues with the previous posted results. Rider OverAll Points worst result needs to be deducted Mark Mulcahy 30 Jane Martin 22 Deborah Crean 20 Donal Devine 20 John Tighe 16 Paolo Picceni 16 Jeremy Nash 15 Larry Clarke 15 Sarah Pratt 12 Ger Ivory 11.5 Paul…

Harry Dawson Race 3

Harry Dawson League Race 3 Results The limit group just manged to hold off the rest of the groups tonight. There was a great sprint finish between Mark and Jane.  There were over 55 riders tonight. 1. Mark Mulcahy 2. Jane Martin 3. Deborah Crean 4. David Hayes 5. Paolo Picceni 6. John Tighe 7….

Interclub Race 2 Results

Interclub Race 2 Results Thanks to Joanne an Beryl for compiling the results. 1. Jason Howick 2. Louis Carnac 3. Pierse Eagan 4. Roy Bowden 5. John Dorris 6. Scott Hannon 7. Darragh Byrne 8. Geoff Robinson 9. Sam Gilmore 10. Brian Harris 11. Ed O’Brien 12. Dave Conroy 1st Woman Michelle Geoghgan