Summertime Spins 9.15am

Hi All, The same as last year we are moving the 10.00am spin to 9.15am for the summer months.  Starting this Saturday the 2nd June 2018

Cycling Ireland Safeguarding Statement

Cycling Ireland Child Safeguarding Statement Cycling Ireland provides sporting activities and opportunities for young people though participation in clubs, national events and our national teams. Cycling Ireland and Bray Wheelers is committed to safeguarding children and affiliated clubs work under the guidance of our Safeguarding Policies. All our volunteers and staff working with our young…

Dermot McGrath League Race 1

Summer League Race 1   Route – Calary – Roundwood – Laragh – Shay Elliott [ finish ] Riders to ride back to Calary after the race First group off 7.30 pm sharp   Marshalls – we need 6 and will send texts individuals this evening seeking help

Paddy Martin Randonee 09th July 2017

Paddy Martin Randonee 09th July 2017 Sign-on Bray Wheelers clubhouse, Schools Road, Bray, from 9–10am. Entry Fee €15.00 – Donations to AWARE Sign-on at Bray Wheelers CC clubhouse from 8.45am to 10am Paddy Martin 120km – Paddy Martin 90km – Paddy Martin 70km – Refreshments and home baking in Laragh and at the…

Long Spins June/July/August

Hi All, For the summer months we have decided to move start time of the 10.00am long spin 9.15am both on Saturday and Sunday. So this weekend 27th/28th or May will be the last 10.00am spin until September. From Saturday the 3rd of June, we will be starting from Kilmac at 9.15am. For some spins…

Christmas Social Event

On Sunday 18th December we are hosting a Christmas Social Event in the Clubhouse for all members, family and friends! It will be a mix of serious and silly and you will be assured a fun filled morning whatever the weather. We’ll be kicking off at 10.30am with kids racing followed by party games, face…

Volunteers Needed

Volunteers Needed The King of Greystones Triathlon 2016 is to be held on Monday 1st August and they are seeking volunteers from Bray Wheelers to assist with marshalling the bike leg. This year the King of Greystones is being run by The Gavin Glynn Foundation , set up in memorary of my late nephew Gavin…

Marshal list Rota updated

Dermot Mc Grath. Summer League. Race 1. 30th June 2016 Anthony O Conaill Ciaran Carroll Sean Dunne Michael Emberley Ger Ivory Colm Ferrari Stephen Hampson Dermot Mc Grath Summer League. Race 2. 7th July 2016 Odhran O Caoilte Tom Miley Sam Meyer Shane Kelly Brian Harris Graham Kearns James Kelly Jason Howick Richard Kavanagh Sean…

Club Champs TT Sign-on

Just a reminder to everyone to get your entry in for the Club TT championships asap – emails to Closing entries tomorrow Wednesday night at 8pm

Harry Dawson League Race 1

Harry Dawson League Race 1 2016 Results. 1. Shane Kelly 2. Sandra Howard 3 .Mark Mulcahy 4. Anto Crean 5. Ian Mulvaney 6. Archie Ryan 7.  Michelle Geoghegan 8. Will Ryan 9. Ben O Higgins 10. Brian Harris 11.Maurice Dore

Club TT Results

Results from tonight’s Club TT PlaceNumber Name Time 1 28 Noel Conway 15:45 2 39 Brendan Buck 15:58 3 54 Robert Magee 16:13 4 41 David Hennessy 16:25 5 60 Jason Howick 16:25 6 30 Ed O’Brien 16:32 7 62 Sam Gilmore 16:43 8 45 Damian Doyle 16:46 9 18 Pearse Egan 16:55 10 1…

TT Start List – Sign-on now closed

TT Start List  28/4/2016 Sign-on for the first TT is now closed. Start times for the first Club Race of 2016  can be downloaded here Start_Times_updated First rider off at 19.15.  Riders highlighted in Yellow must sign-on on the night before 19.00 If you miss you start-time you will not be allowed race.