2018 Committee & Membership Details

Categories: News


A quick update from our recent AGM.

As noted please be advised that all Bray Wheelers members will require a Cycling Ireland licence to take part in our club league racing for 2018. It is no longer the case that an IVCA licence is sufficient in this regard. To participate riders will require a CI Limited Competition (€80) or Full Competition (€135) licence. These licences are purchased from Cycling Ireland directly via www.cyclingireland.com

For those looking to take part in open racing during 2018 please note that “one-day” licences, which have traditionally been available until the end of March, are no longer available. All riders wishing to race must purchase a full competition licence. New rules also state that riders must produce a physical licence to sign on – please factor this in to your timescale when wishing to race, and purchase your licence early in the new year.

Our 2018 Membership Application Form can be downloaded here BWCC Membership App Form 2018 and completed forms can be returned to our new Membership Secretary Lloyd Berry. Please ensure that the form is completed in full, particularly in relation to the Shay Elliott/Christy McManus marshaling requirement.

Bringing some of that Christmas cheer your way, our 2018 Committee has been elected!

  • Chairman: Mark Murphy
  • Secretary: Brendan Buck
  • Membership: Lloyd Berry
  • Treasurer: Mark Mulcahy
  • PRO: Brian Harris
  • Barry O’Higgins
  • Eamonn Walsh
  • Dave Gilmore
  • Ed O’Brien
  • Jason Howick
  • Eddie Daly
  • Paul Lee
  • Olwyn Clarke
  • Peter Lundy
  • Mark Loughran
  • Gillian Peelo
  • Justin Codd

Happy Christmas to all, stay safe on the road!