Recent News

l plates

Beginners Spins

Beginner Spins will be starting back on the 22nd of Feb.         More information here


Youth Spins for Winter/Spring 2015

Happy New Year to everyone!! We had a little break after Christmas, so we could tie in with our partners in biking crime, Wicklow Tri, and co-ordinate our schedules. Our next spin will be on this Sunday 18th Jan at 2pm in Shanganagh Park. (And will continue every two weeks, until the summer time.) There will…


Coaching Talk  January 26th @ 8pm

Adam Kelly of Pura Vida one of Ireland’s top personal trainers, cycling and triathlon coaches will be in attendance at Bray Wheelers clubhouse on January 26 @ 8 pm to give a free talk on goal setting. Adam’s talk will start with a review of the 2014 season followed by a goal setting exercises to…


Membership Renewel

Dear Members   The 2015 membership forms are now on the website you can find all information here


Weekend & Tuesday Night Training Spins

There has been a 9am group leaving from Kilmacanogue regularly over the winter months that goes at a faster pace than the 10 o’clock long spin. As the racing season is around the corner (Sunday February 15th) we are now pushing this spin back to 9.30am on Saturday and Sunday mornings for the coming few…

cannondale r300


One of our long term club members had is CANNONDALE R3000 stolen at the weekend from his house in Delganywood. Black , Carbon Fork,Silver Kysrium SL wheels, Durace Groupset. €300 for any information for return. Please contact Paddy 0866046921 with any information.  


BWCC Christmas Race – Now Two Races

The Bray Wheelers Annual Christmas Fun Race is being held on  Sun 14th December 2014 at 10am.   All clubs and non Bray Wheelers riders are very welcome.   As usual, fancy dress is part of the fun, with prizes for best costume on the day.   This year there will be two separate races….

08 Aug

New Track Days

Next Sunday 30th November, we will be having our Youth Track Day in Sundrive Road. Sunday 30th November 2014, at 2pm – Track cycling, Sundrive Road, Crumlin As before, please bring your own bikes in the event of a shortage of track bikes. Then there will be two additional track days for all Bray Wheelers. This…


Bray Wheelers nominated for CI Club of the Year

Shay Elliott Memorial race. 57 years and counting. Inaugural SHA3 race – one of the hardest A3 races on the calendar. Christy McManus Memorial race. Roundwood GP race. Paddy Martin Randonée. Joe Loughman Randonée. Full programme of youth events for Bray Wheelers, Wicklow Tri’s and Orwellians. Bray Wheelers has been nominated for both Club of…

See the News page for and archive of all news.